Living Big: An Interview with La Cara from Oh La La Curves by Patricia Morgado

The FATshion blogger La Cara, owner of Oh La La Curves loves fashion and blogging. She’s creative, an extrovert and sends a positive message to all women writing about fashion and self acceptance.

In her own words, she originally started the blog ”[T]o heal. I’ve been big my whole life and it was time that I stopped feeling bad about myself, but now it is so much more. My blog is about self-acceptance and plus size fashion, and occasionally my random thoughts. If I manage to inspire one person, then I have achieved my goal for my blog. When I started my blog, I didn’t expect this much support, and I am truly blessed to have such lovely readers and supporters, so thank you ever so much!

Let’s get to know more about the lovely La Cara:

1. Why did you decide to create a fashion blog? I decided to start a fashion blog after I stumbled across blogs of inspiring curvy women (such as Fat Shopaholic, Weesha’s World, The Curvy Fashionista, etc.), and I thought I could start a blog too, and that’s how ‘Oh La La Curves’ was born.

 

 

