Living Big: Interview with Lauren, from Pocket Rocket by Patricia Morgado

I’m very proud to bring an exclusive interview with Lauren Ding, from the FATshion blog Pocket Rocket. Every blogger I interview here is a personal fashion icon and people that I’ve been following around for a while. Therefore they are a collection of fierce and fashionable women, each one of them with a unique style that suits the different aspects of my fashion personality, and I hope that this diversity represents my readers as well.

But, enough of all that – let’s talk about Lauren!

Lauren founded the blog Pocket Rocket in August 2009, and she says that “Fashion has always been a huge passion of mine despite not fitting in with the acceptable standard.”.

She’s a fiercely comitted feminist and HAES advocate, but she prefers to keep the blog mostly free of politics since it’s her happy place. She define’s herself as “Fat, but patently not unfashionable.”

 

